Friday, October 30, 2009

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Butterick Pattern

I need a costume! I wish animal costumes weren't so clique...I tried a cat one year and felt like a total sell out...

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Shatterproof Mirrors

Whether you want something spooky like a bat or spider or you initial or a Lion, you can find a variety of shapes if you click here.

Sunday, October 25, 2009

Delfina Delettrez Sunglasses

Delfina Delettrez is 5th generation on the Fendi family tree and has obviously inherited the creativity that comes with it. In addition she has followed in her fathers footsteps (French Jeweler Bernard Delettrez). She's most recently known for her skeleton bracelet. Above is a pair of sunglasses that she designed. I found it fitting so close to Halloween. See the rest of her collection here.

Saturday, October 24, 2009


I found this blog of a girl who is as obsessed with big eyes as I am with animal inspired things.
If you click on gigology you'll see a collection of the cutest big-eyed animals.

Friday, October 23, 2009

Wing it

Photographer Kjell Sandved captured the alphabet in the wings of butterflies. See the news article here. It kind of reminds me of those puzzles at the back of highlights magazine. Do you remember those?

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Monday, October 19, 2009

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Thrift Store Art

Here are some recycled masterpieces. It's a collection of thrift art photos I found on the web and while shopping myself.

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Bigfoot and The Northface LTD collection

Come out next Wed Oct 21 to The Northface store in Soho 139 Wooster street. You can see the launch of a limited edition Collection from my favorite animal and beast. Bigfootone. Make sure to RSVP since room is limited.

Clean Animals

Friday, October 16, 2009